THE UK Model Shop Directory src-failed spider
THE British Railway Modelling Directory on the Internet.
Link to our Sponsor
Bringing you the BEST Offers on the Net -
THE North American Model Shop Directory
SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL MODEL SHOP -

How good is your Local Model Shop?
Would you recommend them to your fellow hobbyists?
If you would then why not add a review wherever you see the
YELLOW or GREEN RateIt buttons
Support Your Local Model Shop  Support Your Local Model Shop

Time Tunnel Models
Have used time tunnel models quite a bit over the last 2 years. I must admit, having stumbled upon it accidentally, i'm so glad i did. Items arrive quickly and well packaged. Prices are better than anywhere else ive seen and neil is a real credit offering unsurpassed after sales care. Thoroughly recommend.
James, Hastings - 19 Apr 2018 - Five Stars

Olivia's Trains & Models
Excellent model shop with many unique or hard to find models available! Also great service from the friendly staff too! Very quick to post items and very well packaged!
David, Rippingale, Lincolnshire - 16 Apr 2018 - Five Stars

Hatton's Model Railways Ltd
I have used Hatton's for a few years and have always found them to be very professional and helpful. I placed three orders recently and all arrived on time excellently packed. I will always use Hatton's as my Model Railway supplier. Their product knowledge is second-to-none.
Richard, Waterlooville, Hampshire - 16 Apr 2018 - Five Stars

The Locoshed
I have been into a fair few model shops in my time but this is one of the best. There are boxes and boxes and boxes of bits and pieces from buildings to wagons to locos to coaches, the place is fantastic. I would defy anyone who goes into this shop not to come out with something old or new. It's brilliant and the guys are great. I can't wait to go back.
Roger, Wirral - 07 Apr 2018 - Five Stars

Nexus Modelling Supplies
This shop has gone from strength to strength. It has an amazing range of stock and is also a Horizon Hobby dealer. Well worth a visit
James, Kettering United Kingdom - 06 Apr 2018 - Five Stars

Waterlooville Model Centre
Known Paul since I was a kid and visited the shop since it's been in Waterlooville, I don't go often but he's very knowledgable and wouldn't go anywhere else when I need something
Ben, Waterlooville - 06 Apr 2018 - Five Stars

The Model Shop - Exeter
Excellent service, great range of products. Always willing to give advice. If, and it is a big if, something is not in stock always willing to order.
Norman, Copplestone, NR Crediton - 30 Mar 2018 - Four & a half Stars

Fratton Model Centre (St. Petrocks Models UK)
The shop is within easy reach of Fratton station. The shop is well stocked with plenty of new & used model railways, kits and radio control equipment. There is plenty of supplies such as paint and adhesive.
Iain, Trowbridge, Wiltshire - 29 Mar 2018 - Four Stars

Wicor Models
Well stocked shop - if a bit tight for space. The member of staff was very courteous and assisted me with what I was searching for. The shop is easily accessed from Portchester railway station
Iain, Trowbridge, Wiltshire - 29 Mar 2018 - Four Stars

The Model Shop
Now on the same main road as Fratton Model Centre, the shop is now on one floor. Plenty of new and secondhand stock, displayed so you could see it! Attentive staff.
Iain, Trowbridge, Wiltshire - 29 Mar 2018 - Three Stars

Chris Crafts & Model Railways
So glad I dropped in albeit somewhat on the off-chance. Very good selection of stock with a great second-hand section in particular to look through, at very reasonable prices too. Super help and advice and I plan to re-visit as soon as possible when in the area, on this occasion allowing more time for browsing!
Mark, Bruges, Belgium - 25 Mar 2018 - Four & a half Stars

D B Models Ltd
I've been using the shop for the last two months and I have found the family who run it to be very helpful. Everything is cheaper then TFU of Peterborough.I am just starting my model and need good advice. Keep up the good work. Steven Forster.
Steven, Peterborough. - 24 Mar 2018 - Four & a half Stars

Alfreton Model Railway Society
Situated in Butterley station on the Midland Railway Museum you can visit the shop without having to pay a museum admission charge except for special event days. There is a very impressive model railway with several trains running continuously and a modest display of mainly second hand models so if you are passing Ripley on the A38 road at the weekend it is well worth taking a few minutes to have a look round. Park in the station car park or ring the museum enquiry number if you require disabled access to Butterley station.
Paul, Sheffield - 22 Mar 2018 - Three Stars

Parrs
Fantastic shop,very well stocked with trains both OO and N.Stocks lots of scenic items and lots of the small items that other places don't bother with. Staff very helpful when looking for items.
Roger, Surrey - 22 Mar 2018 - Four & a half Stars

Ashton Model Centre
visited today, good selection of new & used railway items, fair prices, friendly owner will chat helpfully, well worth a visit, free parking at rear very close.
John, Eccles - 19 Mar 2018 - Four Stars

The Model Railway Shop
Spent a lovely hour in Martin and his lovely dog's company. Very knowledgable and friendly guy who is only to willing to help. Only went in for dcc clips and my husband and I came out with a beautiful loco, three matching coaches and a wagon and all at an extremely competitive and fair price. For what looks like a small shop the stock is massive. Martin offers loco repairs at cost and we were given a voucher for 10% off our next purchase. Well worth a short detour off the M62 or A1 and easy parking behind the shopping precinct opposite.
Viv, Lancaster, Lancashire - 14 Mar 2018 - Four & a half Stars

Widnes Model Centre
First visit yesterday in order to collect Bachmann's latest North West Reps edition of 47 712. With the opening of the new Mersey Crossing bridge late last year, door to door was only 30 minutes meaning Widnes Model Centre is pretty much my closest model shop. Pretty pleased about that, as the shop was a real treasure trove of model railways, kits and all the modelling accessories you would expect. Extensive stock on display and keen prices. Locos are tested before being sold which is something I always appreciate. Friendly and attentive service from Barry & Gill. Delighted to have discovered this excellent model shop and will be back for sure.
Mike, Buckley, Flintshire - 10 Mar 2018 - Five Stars

Layouts4u
Another of my favourite suppliers, always very helpful, a great variety of scenic supplies. I always seek them out at the Exhibitions I attend. Great on-line service too :)
Judith, Dartford - 09 Mar 2018 - Four & a half Stars

Kent Garden Railways
My no 1 shop for buying railway items for my layouts and they are always happy to help with any technical issues I need help with. They always take the time to help. Which makes such a difference.
Judith, Dartford - 09 Mar 2018 - Four & a half Stars

Carnforth Models
Visited today. Shut but the signs are good in that all the scaffolding has gone and the return home looks promising. It's been a great effort on the part of the owner to keep things going during the rebuilding work, but what a joy it will be when things are back to normal.
John, Grange-Over-Sandsmail - 05 Mar 2018 - Four Stars

Buoys Toys & Models
Incredible range of parts and materials mainly for model railways, and scenery of all sorts. Some ready to run, increasing all the time. Paint, glue and tools. The proprietor, is very knowledgeable, willing to share his knowledge, and open to new ideas and techniques. Shop is crammed, and includes scale dicast models and a huge number of kits for buildings in card and plastic, as well as line side structures, plant and machinery. Although a lot is OO gauge, (1:76) N to O is catered for. Also a selection of military kits in 1:72 to 1:35 and electrical and control for model railways. New things seem to be added regularly to this clean and tidy shop. Worth going out of your way for. Easy to find, it is opposite the tourist information, where there is a car park. I live 130 miles away and try to get there 3 time a year at least!!!! Check out on Facebook.
Chris, St Albans - 28 Feb 2018 - Five Stars

Lord & Butler Model Railways
L&B are very willing to send items abroad which in my experience have arrived within 3 or 4 days of the order being placed - well done! I have been personally to the shop, which is very well stocked. Mr Lord and Mr Butler are very helpful and knowledgeable and they will run a loco prior to sale to ensure all is in working order. The 'Dirty Boy' weathering is very impressive too.
Philip, Tartecourt, France - 25 Feb 2018 - Four & a half Stars

Amberly Services
Actually "excellent" undervalues this splendid business, Should be "Perfection". How Peter keeps track of his huge stock, heaven only knows. I needed some 22gauge n/s wire along with some 1/8" insulating washers. Peter came up with the goods. Who else stocks M3 nylon washers? Those together with the 0.7mm straight wire solved the problem...AND this piffling little order was delivered to my door, courtesy of Gillian, who happened to be passing, a couple of days later... What Service !!
Bruce, Llandysul, Carmarthenshire - 23 Feb 2018 - Four & a half Stars

DCC Concepts Ltd
I've only used for mail order so can't comment on shop. Very efficient, excellent communication, good prices. They tell you what the postage is after you've placed the order but this was very reasonable. The website could be a little bit better but that could be me (or my Samsung tablet).
Stephen, Milton Keynes - 17 Feb 2018 - Four & a half Stars

Wheelbase Models
The shop is outstanding.I found eerything i needed all under one roof.The owner is very helpful ad accomadating. Excellent service all round. Very pleased customer indeed
Ann, Bolsover Chesterfield - 17 Feb 2018 - Five Stars

Please note: All the usual rules for reviews apply and, before appearing here, your submission will be reviewed by us first. Webmasters decision is final.

COPYRIGHT INFO and FEEDBACK
As we hope you can appreciate we cannot visit every Shop and Supplier in the country. So your help and assistance is always greatly appreciated.
Alas, sometimes shops do close and we are invariably not informed, so it is always best to ring ahead if you are planning to make a special journey. If you do find a shop listed that is closed, please let us know to help others.
You can submit information on the forms that are on the following pages of the website;
Events, Clubs, Layouts, Information and a General Enquiries form for everything else.
Also, if you know of any Supplier or Retailer that isn't listed, why not let us know. Fellow modellers will surely benefit.
All material on this website is Copyright © UKModelshops.co.uk
The use of text and images from this site without permission is prohibited.
If you see any of our content used on other sites that do not credit this Directory then you can be assured it has been copied without our consent.
If you want to use any of our content, please ask!
All Rights Reserved.
Cookie Policy: Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.
This page last updated on 21 September, 2017
Member of The Internet Content Rating Association  Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional  Valid CSS!